Furry Brown Dog

Dedicated to the memory of my canine friend…

Joke of the Moment

leave a comment »

I’m considering starting a quasi-regular blog post featuring random funny stuff I stumble on occassionally. For today, here’s something.
Someone posted this thread on Sammyboy.com Forum:

Singaporean cannot take jokes, I am moving to Canada

ON MONDAY, I was walking near Cavenagh Bridge, just outside the Asian Civilisations Museum in Empress Place, when a man asked me if I had spotted a snake in the vicinity.
Soon after, a “snake” fell on me from above. I was then informed that I had been filmed for the television series Just for Laughs, which features pranks played on ordinary people who are filmed by hidden cameras.

Although I requested that the crew not use the footage, they could not give me a definite “yes” for an answer.

Did it not occur to the producers that such a childish and senseless prank would compromise the safety and well-being of passers-by?

I was carrying a cup of hot tea and with the scare I lost my footing and almost slipped and scalded myself. I consider myself fortunate that I did not fall and suffer any injury as a result, and dread to imagine the consequences if such a prank had been pulled on someone with a weak heart or on an elderly person.

Cindy Lim (Ms)

A fellow forumer posted the following in reply:

 Re: Singaporean cannot take jokes, I am moving to Canada

who say we cannot take joke….our minister lost a terrorist and he is still a minister – thats a joke – and we can take it.

LOL!

Written by defennder

April 3, 2009 at 11:37 PM

Leave a Reply

